F Warrior Alumni Board

F Warrior Board Core Values

The mission of the F Warriors is to nurture and facilitate the personal and professional growth, connection, communication, education, and development of Trial Lawyers College alumni.

We do so by strengthening our member relationships through local working groups, the F Warrior Annual Retreat, and ongoing education and training sponsored by the Trial Lawyers College. The F Warrior Board will continue to encourage the F Warrior members to support the innovation and advancement of the TLC training methods for trial lawyers.

The F Warrior Board shall represent and promote the collective and independent voice of the Trial Lawyers College alumni in all matters affecting the greater F Warrior tribe. In turn, the F Warriors, through its Board, will support and collaborate with the Trial Lawyers College to support its mission of educating and training trial lawyers.


The Trial Lawyers College is a community of like-minded trial lawyers from across the country who join together to learn and practice the innovative TLC methods by doing, not suffering through endless lectures. Along the way, connections are made and friendships are forged that reward participants in unimaginable ways. The F Warrior Alumni Board, consisting of graduates from the 3-week College and serving 10 different TLC Regions, works throughout the year to keep the TLC tribe together, connected, and supporting one-another. If you are a 3-week or 7-Step graduate, please join the F Warriors at their annual winter retreat the 2nd weekend in November. For more information on this alumni retreat, please email F Warrior President Emily Benight: ethomasjd@gmail.com    

Recommended Qualifications For The F Warrior Alumni Board Members:

  • Be a graduate of the Trial Lawyers College with an active trial practice and a demonstrated loyalty to the College’s Mission Statement and that of the F Warrior Alumni Association.
  • Commit to attend one TLC Seminar every year of your board service, preferably Trial Skills Foundation, in order to help you “work on the horse”, maintain your connection to the College, and hone your directing skills. We also ask all F Warrior Board members to attend the F Warrior Annual Meeting over the 2nd weekend in November.
  • Support the alumni in your respective TLC region in a variety of unique and creative ways that help keep them connected to the College and to each other including facilitating and or participating in alumni Local Working Groups in that region.
  • Through the alumni network in your respective TLC region, identify and recommend at least one educational article for each quarterly issue of the Warrior magazine.
  • Support TLC and help identify future alumni by participating in the F Warrior Ambassador program through invited complimentary attendance at TLC Seminars.


2022 F Warrior Alumni Board

President: Emily Benight, ethomasjd@gmail.com
Past President: Jerry Perry,  jerrywperry@gmail.com
President Elect: Amanda Harber, amanda.harber@gmail.com
John Carrol: Treasurer, john@watsoncarroll.com
Megan Dunn: Secretary, megan@mmpowers.com

Region 1:

Region 2:
Region 3:
Region 4:
Region 5:


Region 6:
Region 7:
Region 8:
Region 9:
Region 10:

September 2021 Class Reps:

View contacts for local working groups

Alumni Board  Regions and Local Working Groups

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly Local Working Group Sessions with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. Click the regions on the map for the member contacts for the local working groups in each region. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly Local Working Group Sessions with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

Alumni Board  Regions and Local Working Groups

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. Click the regions on the map for the member contacts for the local working groups in each region. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly for “Local Working Group Sessions” with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

Region 1:   

Washington, Oregon,  Idaho, Montana, and Alaska  

Karl Malling at 206-826-8250 or karl@mallinglaw.com.

SEATTLE AREA

Megan Dunn at megan@furyduarte.com.

Amanda Harber at 907-545-4435 or amanda.harber@gmail.com.

alaska

Alumni Board  Regions and Local Working Groups

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. Click the regions on the map for the member contacts for the local working groups in each region. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly for “Local Working Group Sessions” with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

Region 2:   

 California, Hawaii, and Nevada

Leigh Johnson at 510-245-2468 or leigh@law4leigh.com.

San Francisco Bay area

Kim Savo at 213-894-7336 or 213-536-1984 or Kim_Savo@fd.org.
Scott Glovsky at 626-243-5598 or sglovsky@scottglovskylaw.com.
First Friday of every month at 2 p.m. at
Kim Savo’s office at 321 E. 2nd Street, LA 90026.
RSVP to Kim Savo at 213-894-7336 or kimsavo@gmail.com
or Scott Glovsky at 626-243-5598 sglovsky@sglovskylaw.com
Adrian Baca at 213-384-4341 or adrianbaca@sbcglobal.net

Los Angeles area

Eric Ganci at 760-216-4941 or Eric@GanciEsq.com.

San Diego area

Ginger Ortiz at 805-547-0800 or gingerortiz@hotmail.com.

Central California Coast

T. Gabe Houston at 562-452-9522 or Gabe@HLCal.com.

ORANGE COUNTY AREA

Alumni Board  Regions and Local Working Groups

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. Click the regions on the map for the member contacts for the local working groups in each region. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly for “Local Working Group Sessions” with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

Region 3:   

Wyoming, Utah, Colorado, Arizona, and New Mexico

Rob Shively at 307-266-3000 or rob@robshively.com.

Wyoming

Cheryl Trine at 970-391-9442 or ctrine@trinelaw.net.

Colorado

Bob Hommel at 480-778-0123 or rhommel@hommelpc.com.

Phoenix, AZ

Rob Treinen at 505-247-1980 or robtreinen@treinenlawoffice.com.

Albuquerque area

Jessica Andrew at 801-869-6800 or jandrew@lanceandrewlaw.com

UTAH

Christopher Russell at 520-249-2609 or chris@russellslawfirm.com.

SIERRA VISTA, AZ

Alumni Board  Regions and Local Working Groups

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. Click the regions on the map for the member contacts for the local working groups in each region. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly for “Local Working Group Sessions” with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

Region 4:   

Texas

Todd Kelly at 512-346-5688 or tkelly@carlsonattorneys.com.

AUSTIN

Mary Jo Earle at 214-577-3616 or mjearle@dallascounty.org (Dallas)
Philip E. Hall at 949-510-9479 or phillip@texasmexicolaw.com (Fort Worth)

DALLAS-fORT WORTH AREA

Ron Estefan at 713-333-1100 or ron@ronestefanlaw.com.

Houston area

Israel Garcia at 210-225-6666 or ig@israelgarcialaw.com.

San Antonio area

Alumni Board  Regions and Local Working Groups

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. Click the regions on the map for the member contacts for the local working groups in each region. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly for “Local Working Group Sessions” with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

Region 5:   

Oklahoma, Arkansas, Mississippi, Louisiana, and Tennessee

Scott Webre at 337-257-7034 or scottwebre@webreandassociates.com.
Aub Ward at 225-927-1907 or award@nwlaw.net.

South Louisiana

Jacob Rowe at 405-239-2722 or jacob.rowe@cox.net.

Oklahoma

Eddie Schmidt at 615-678-6320 or eddie@eschmidtlaw.com.

NASHVILLE, TN

Alumni Board  Regions and Local Working Groups

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. Click the regions on the map for the member contacts for the local working groups in each region. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly for “Local Working Group Sessions” with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

Region 6:   

North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Minnesota, Iowa, and Missouri

Jerome “Jerry” Perry at 507-282-4304 or jerrywperry@gmail.com.

Minnesota

Kim Benjamin at 816-322-8008 kim@benjaminlawkc.com.

Missouri

John F. Carroll at 402-991-2100 or john@watsoncarroll.com.

NEBRASKA

Alumni Board  Regions and Local Working Groups

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. Click the regions on the map for the member contacts for the local working groups in each region. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly for “Local Working Group Sessions” with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

Region 7:   

Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky

Sarah Toney at sarah@toneyfirm.com.

Chicago area

Barton Morris at 248-219-9555 or barton@michigancriminalattorney.com.

DETROIT AREA

Bob Welcenbach at 414-517-8883 or rwelcenbach@gmail.com.

Milwaukee

Amy Davis at (317) 428-2082 or amy@indyinjury.law.
Betsy Greene at (812) 336-4357 or betsy@greeneschultz.com.



INDIANA

Chris Youngs at verdict@pyylaw.com.

EASTERN OHIO/WESTERN PENNSYLVANIA

Seneca Konturas at 330-552-7117 or seneca@sk.legal .

NORTHEASTERN OHIO

Alumni Board  Regions and Local Working Groups

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. Click the regions on the map for the member contacts for the local working groups in each region. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly for “Local Working Group Sessions” with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

Region 8:   

Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, New York, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut

Todd Schlossberg at 802-860-2600 or tds@greenmountainlaw.com.
Andrew Delaney at 802-479-0568 or andrew@martinassociateslaw.com.

Vermont/New Hampshire

Scott Strauss at 516-228-8383 or scottstrauss66@gmail.com.

New York City

Steve Shultz at 518-791-7221 or shultzlaw@gmail.com.

Upstate New York

Bill Bly at 207-571-8146 or wtb@williamblylaw.com.

MAINE

Corinne Mullen at (201) 238-3148 or corinnemmullen@gmail.com. 

CONNECTICUT

Alumni Board  Regions and Local Working Groups

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. Click the regions on the map for the member contacts for the local working groups in each region. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly for “Local Working Group Sessions” with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

Region 9:   

Pennsylvania, Delaware, Washington DC, West Virginia, Virginia, Maryland, and New Jersey

Ken Behrend at 412-391-2512 or krbehrend@msn.com.
Chris Youngs at 814-337-7000 or verdict@pyylaw.com.


Western Pennsylvania

Chris Flohr at 410-647-6677 or chris.flohr@gmail.com.
Kathleen Shell at 423-506-8869 or mkathleenshell@gmail.com.

Maryland/Washington DC/Virginia area

Alumni Board  Regions and Local Working Groups

The map below illustrates the alumni board regions. Click the regions on the map for the member contacts for the local working groups in each region. The F Warrior Alumni convene voluntary monthly for “Local Working Group Sessions” with fellow alumni and interested lawyers as a means to continue working together to practice applying the TLC methods to case preparation and delivery.

Region 10:   

North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Florida, Virgin Islands, and Puerto Rico

Joshua Schiffer at 404-842-0909 or josh@csfirm.com.
Curtis Dickinson at 770-924-8155 or curtis@dickinsonlaw.net.

Atlanta

Jim Jenkins at 850-434-9304 or jim@jimjenkinslaw.com.

Northwest Florida

John Colvin at 407-648-2889 or jvc@mooneycolvin.com.


Orlando Area

Austin Carr at 786-282-2882 or austin@austincarrlaw.com.

Miami Area

Linda Bellomio-Commons at 813-679-3181 or lcommons@aol.com.

Tampa Area

Hank Sherrod at 256-764-4141 or hank@alcivilrights.com.

ALABAMA

Zack Zuroweste at 727-796-7666 or zz@persantelaw.com.

CLEARWATER, FL

The Warrior Magazine

Puts you in touch with the backbone of Trial Lawyers College™️ and the hearts of our Alumni Tribe.

Subscribe to our quarterly magazine and read of the accomplishments and challenges of our alumni and faculty who's stories reflect the vibrant, evolving curriculum and culture of TLC. Subscribers will receive a hard-copy magazine in their mailboxes every quarter, and subscribers who are TLC students will additionally be granted access to an online searchable archive of all past issues since 2002. $40.00/year.  

SUBSCRIBE

The Archives

This archive is available to TLC students with an active subscription to the Warrior magazine. Searchable by author name, article title, or trial skill, it is a valuable resource of informative articles dating back to 2002.

VIEW ARCHIVES

Feature Coming Soon!